The weekend that was

The game between Leeds United and Manchester City was better viewing. Tactically speaking as well as for the thrill, in the meeting between two top managerial brains in football there was a lot to enjoy.

Teams need leaders for sustained success

A top European football club, with the riches of the modern game at their disposal, may buy all the talent it can but without a leader, whether it is on the pitch or off it, it has little chance of success.

Load More