Founding failures

In 2010, under a grand plan to diversify and decentralize higher education in the country, the Government of Nepal decided to establish three universities – Far-Western University, Mid-Western University and Agriculture and Forestry University (AFU) –spread out across the nation in different development regions.These universities would focus on technical education and research, both of which were assumed to be mssing in existing universities, particularly Tribhuvan University (TU). Founding failures
Binod Ghimire
Published at : August 16, 2018
Updated at : August 16, 2018 08:53

Binod Ghimire

Binod Ghimire covers parliamentary affairs and human rights for The Kathmandu Post. Since joining the Post in 2010, he has reported primarily on social issues, focusing on education and transitional justice.